Deeper - "The Deeper Project" by Dr. Naima Johnson-Bush

01/28/2014 09:40

*Deeper - Excerpt*

I gotta go deeper, deeper in your heart

I gotta go deeper till I'm hidden in the holy place. 

I gotta get closer so I can see your face. 

I gotta get closer till I'm drifting in the flow of grace.

 

Dr. Naima Johnston-Bush is an accomplished Christian Recording Artist, Songwriter, Educator, Speaker, Author, Minister and Wife!  She has put together a compilation of expression relating to the depth of one's relationship with our Heavenly Father (the creator).  In order to experience the intimate relationship that she is expressing one must take the initiative to spend time with God on a regular basis.  There are numerous ways to achieve this.  Prayer and reading the word daily gives one the opportunity to develop a deeper personal relationship with God.  Songs of praise and worship as demonstrated by Naima in this song from her forthcoming album "The Deeper Project" shows us just how we can develop that relationship.

Psalms 37:4 (NKJV) - "Delight yourself also in the Lord, And He shall give you the desires of your Heart".

Isn't this a wonderful thing to seek to achieve.  It is so simple just spend time with the Lord and you will be able to drift in the flow of grace as the artist states so eloquently in her song. 

Deuteronomy 4:29 (NKJV) - "But from there you will seek the Lord your God, and you will find Him if you seek Him with all your heart and with all your soul."    

Having a deeper relationship with our Father gives you the ability to see his plan and purpose for your life.  Each one of us is designed for a specific calling.  It is only by developing a deep, close relationship with the Heavenly Father that we are given the vision of our life here on earth. 

Psalm 40:8 (NKJV) - "I delight to do your will, O my God, And your law is written in my heart."

What a wonderous blessing to be able to live every day delighting in the goodness and the blessings of our Almighty Heavenly Father.   

 

This song has resonated in my soul from the day I first heard it.  I was driven to write out the words so I could sing along and while doing so I was able to feel what the artist was feeling as she recorded the song.  I found myself singing this song and not realizing that Naima had taken hold of my spirit and connected me with the Holy Father on a subconscious level.  This is what will happen to you if you really desire to have a deeper intimate relationship with our Heavenly Father.  Living in the center of God's will is easier than you might think.  All you have to do is give yourself to him.  All of yourself not parts of your life here and there.  Take in the awesomeness that is God's beauty and slip away and seek his sunlight in the dark. Worship him along with  Naima . Experience his plan for your life.

 

Deeper from the forthcoming album, "The Deeper Project" by Naima.  To download or preview the song visit www. noisetrade.com/Naima. For more information about Naima visit www.facebook.com/ministryofnaima.