The Bible in 90 Days - Day 23

05/13/2011 11:47

Day 23 - Praise The Lord

(2 Sam. 12:11 – 2 Sam. 22:18)
 2 Sam. 22:2 (NKJV)

2 And he said: “The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;

2 Sam. 22:7 (NKJV)

 7 In my distress I called upon the LORD, And cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry entered His ears.

2 Sam. 22:17-18 (NKJV)

 17 “He sent from above, He took me, He drew me out of many waters. 18 He delivered me from my strong enemy, From those who hated me; For they were too strong for me.

 

Are you going through trials and tribulations? Has the enemy crept into your life? What about your peace, your joy? Do you feel like you’ve been robbed, beaten and even destroyed?

The way out of all this is to give praise to the Lord. Thank him for being your rock in whom you can take refuge. Thank him for being your shield when the enemy is near. Call upon him when you think you are drowning. He will reach down and lift you up out of the deep waters. 

Praise him for what he has done for you according to your righteousness. He has been faithful to you, be faithful to him. Remember he can and he will turn your darkness into light. Praise him for all your victories, past, present and future. 

Give God the glory and everything you experience in life will be easier to deal with. How can that be you ask? It’s simple the word says “All things are possible through Christ who strengthens me.”    

 

Follow the Journey.

Topic: The Bible in 90 Days - Day 23

No comments found.

New comment