The Bible in 90 Days - Day 7

04/07/2011 13:51

Day 7 (Ex. 29:1 – Ex. 40:39) Glory of The Lord

Exodus 33:14 (NKJV)

14 And He said, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

Exodus 33:19 (NKJV)

19 Then He said, “I will make all My goodness pass before you, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before you. I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.”

 

So you’ve been called to serve, called to lead. Now you feel lost, confused. You cry out “Where oh where am I going Lord”. Suddenly you feel the presence of the Lord. He speaks, he reassures, he give you rest. 

Our God is so amazing. He always hears our pleas. His eyes are ever watchful. The glory of the Lord causes all goodness to be yours His grace and mercy is never changing. The Lord has compassion for his chosen ones. He is slow to anger. He abounds in love and faithfulness. 

The Lord our God has made a covenant with us. He promises to do wonders as never seen before by any nation. His only requirement is that we obey his commands. 

Don’t you want the Lord’s favor upon your life and those of your loved ones. Draw near to him and experience his Glory.   

 

Follow the Journey.

Topic: The Bible in 90 Days - Day 7

No comments found.

New comment